Rollercoaster week of fame!

I say fame, but really…there was not really any!

I was/am stoked with the huge response the mogging competition is receiving – twitter went crazy and so many of my blogging friends have spread the excitement to others. I cannot thank people enough for the interest shown so far and I am so excited about the comp starting on the 26th!

I was amazingly asked to guest on twisted nether but sadly, my greatest dream (remember starstruck?!?) hasn’t come to fruition because of timing – I cant do live shows at 3pm my time 😦 but I would give my left arm to be on there!! Being asked to be on podcast is such a nice feeling, I just wish we could tee up a time – slight devastation on my part! I have been listening to TNB for a while and part of the BA community for years silently hoping one day I would get noticed, finally it happens – and I can’t do it!

(Yes, that sounds as pretentious to me as it does to you!!!! But I swear it comes from lack of confidence rather than arrogance!)

Speaking of podcasts, the mogging competition was mentioned on another podcast and linked back to the main page! It was a quick and to the point mention but had me blushing all the same! Thank you Group Quest!

Of course the shared topics on BA have had some responses as well – fantastic to see people commenting about missing them being available, but I am busting brain cells trying to think of more topics so they can keep going! We need moar!!!

What’s that saying about fame being a harsh mistress? Is that right or have I confused two and melded them together? Either way, it has been such a boost for me to see the interest and excitement I have managed to create since coming back and I hope others continue to build the community back up!

Thanks everyone! I adore every single person who visits me, reads me and gets something out of my blog.

2 comments on “Rollercoaster week of fame!

  1. Coming up with writing prompts is never an issue for me – remembering to share them and not feeling like I’m annoying folks….another story! Maybe you can get some time off to do the podcast – fingers crossed!

    • You would never be annoying people!! I think us bloggers never get annoyed my posts – good or bad or indifferent to the topic, we still love reading others thoughts, ideas and progress – I think that is what makes us keep doing it?

Leave a comment