Shared topic – Mountable Mounts

This topic was brought to you by, me!!  YAY!!  [ insert ping back ].

One of the things I have noticed since my return is the huge amount of mounts available now through rep gains. I am still working on a couple, but it has made me wonder which mounts you guys are loving or hating :)

So what are your top 5 mounts – or just the ones you go to all the time because you like the way they ride? What are the ones you really dislike and can never bring yourself to use – does it rub against your collecting nature (if you have one) to buy all the mounts even though you know you will never use them?

The story behind this topic is quite short so, let me give it to  you.  I finally reached exalted for Golden Lotus and thought to myself that one of those sexy riding cranes would be awesome….so I went and bought one, awesome looking thing that it is….sadly..it is absolutely horrific to ride. The way it moves is just completely irritating, however, even after trying the first one, I had to buy the rest of them and try them, just to make sure they all sucked.  Yup, I could not let 2 other mounts be uncollected even though I hate it.   So who is the idiot who dropped 4k on mounts even though she will never ever use them?

WoWScrnShot_011014_143419

The only exception to this rule is the $14k mammoth.I refuse to pay that much money for a mount that I despise almost as much as the cranes.  I was so excited to get a mammoth, they looked awesome, imposing and just fantastic….shame that riding one made me want to punch my monitor :p I still love looking at them even now!

WoWScrnShot_011014_143141

I put the Elekks in the same group as mammoths, although not quite as extreme hatred, I won’t willingly choose to use them 9and I did buy all of them when I could).

WoWScrnShot_011014_143237

But in truth, I like more mounts than I dislike…I can never decide what to use, I need to download the addon that randomly chooses them for you, I loved always being surprised with choice.  But here are some pictures of my favourite ones. I turn to these guys all the time and really should give them a rest occasionally 🙂  Tigers/sabres are my absolute favourite, I was devastated when I discovered I couldn’t get one without being exalted – back in WoW, when getting exalted took the entire cloth supply of Azeroth!  Now I have many many many tiger mounts 🙂

WoWScrnShot_011014_143322

I also fell in love with this little beauty and did not stop until I had him…which reminds me I have so many more I need to collect at the Argent tournie still…but it just terrifies me!!

WoWScrnShot_011014_143358

I do love bears as well, I have many of them as well, I love the lop sided run they do…

WoWScrnShot_011014_143609

Of course anything draconic for flying…I have so many dragons I could not possibly put them all up, but here are my most treasured ones:

WoWScrnShot_011014_143510

I still want to 25 man version of the above one, but have a few achievements I need…maybe one day I will get them done…when I am level 100 and it is a cake walk….

WoWScrnShot_011014_143533

I adore the way the tail moves on this mount, it is very hypnotic, and the way the light changes the colours, honestly it is just amazes me at how beautiful they made them!!  I could go one…but I would just end up listing everything…Some special mentions have to go to the Talbuks…they are a very nice ride!

Can’t wait to see what you all love!! (if you posted and are not listed here, please let me know so I can add you!)

Shoryl

Sharden

Tome of the Ancient

Erinys – Harpys nest

Mataoka

Cymre

Admiring Azeroth

Escapist Scrawl

Plenty of paladins

Azeroth Life

Amerence

Velgana

3 comments on “Shared topic – Mountable Mounts

  1. Pingback: Blog Azeroth Shared Topic: most and least favorite mounts | Kamalia et alia

  2. I can’t say I like those bird mounts much although I do love my white hawkstrider. The hippogryphs make the ugly list for me too. The drakes are beautiful. I still don’t regret buying the one from the air dungeon.

    • I actually love my white one as well!! But they seem to ride differently to the crane.

      You don’t like the hippos?? Oh, they are one of my fav in game mounts…I adore them 🙂 ehehh

Leave a comment