Off topic – girly post! Nails, comics and superheros!

So this is very offtopic post for probably anyone that is of a male variety 🙂 Feel free to read and pass onto other people who may enjoy it!

After a pretty cool night last night chatting to Navimie about stuff, I remembered about these two very cool things,  that I had to link for her and Cymre to enjoy.

Let me set up some back story!

I have a warrior over on Dath which is now in Navimie’s guild, just as a social member, but I was sick of him being unguilded as it gave me no incentive to actually play him. I was recently contemplating bringing him  home to Aman’thul, but I just didn’t want to waste the money.

I had moved him there as some friends and I were going to start a guild up.  That didn’t happen and he has been there ever since, unplayed.

Most recently I was using him to guild browse and see if I could find a raiding guild for me to transfer to, but otherwise he was never logged onto.

Anyway, last night I jumped on and begged and invite, and voila 🙂 GREEN TEXT!  And not just any green text, it was in a guild that had someone famous :p hehe  For the next hour, I was standing at the AH trying to see if there was any cheap gear upgrades I could get, however I only managed to do 1 search because I was watching “Warehouse 13” and chatting to the guild and Navimie.

We got started on comics and I remembered the following :

http://whengeekswed.com/blog1/2012/04/24/avengers-nail-art/

The top picture on that page was the one I saw on my Google+ feed a few weeks ago and I am still trying to find a nail place that can do that for me…perhaps I should just give up and do it myself 🙂 One day! lol

The girl who did the first lot is also on deviant art.

The other cute thing I had to link for the two of them is the baby super heroes collection.  I think these are gorgeous!

The series is called “When I was little” and they are little super heroes learning the necessary skills 🙂

Check them out on deviant art and also his main website!  You will love them! I promise 🙂

Please let me know if any of the above links don’t work – the interwebz at work is slower than dial up…so nothing loads 🙂

Last but not least, I was given some completely awesome news last night, so awesome in fact that I don’t want to share it just yet…I went to bed with the largest smile on my face and in fact I couldn’t get to sleep for a little while because of the anticipation.    No, I am not pregnant :p  I will share more information when I can, but it won’t be too long – I hope!  SQUEE

20 comments on “Off topic – girly post! Nails, comics and superheros!

  1. Oh wow, those links were great. Thx for that. 🙂
    In the first pic I really like the third pic but the little superheroes are really cute too/

    • I thought you might like them. If only I was skilled with nail brushes. Of course I am going to squee with that kind of news 😀 I can’t wait!

  2. Hrm, I think the interweb ate my first reply.

    Thanks for the “when I was little stuff” as Mrs. Amateur will most assuredly “squee” with delight at that. I’m also intrigued by whatever has you excited (you ruled out my first guess).

    • I hate the interwebz eating issues…it seems to do it a lot 🙂

      I would like to get the “when i8 was little” pictures in posters so i can have them on a wall…i think they are just required in a nerd/geek house!

      No comment on what has me excited just yet…soon (TM) LOL

      • They would go perfect in my son’s room. Right next to his classic Pooh picture.

        Plus, I love baby Joker. Who’m I kidding? I love pretty much anything The Joker. lol.

          • My son is two and will already mimic Hulk and Iron Man on command. To say that we’ve started him early would be an understatement. lol

      • I’m already superherofying my daughter. She can say “Peter Parker is inside Spiderman” “Who’s inside Ironman? Tony Stark!” and “Captain America is Steve Rog”. Haven’t quite got her to say Rogers yet. And Batman… well she keeps saying Bruce Main. I need to work on that.

Leave a comment