Didn’t raid last night :(

Up, down, up, down, up, down.

I swear I feel like I am on a roller coaster that I just can’t get off because the guard is laughing maniacally at the gate and pushing the machine to go faster, pussycat, faster!!

We had 5 people online last night, so we are hoping Thursday is a go.  I really thought given we smashed through 6 bosses on Sunday that people would be all busting chops to go… 😦

I have found myself looking at guilds again…secretly…when I think I am not looking….it’s pathetic – I agree – but I just can’t shake the feeling that I am completely and utterly addicted to the game and raiding specifically.

I will be honest, my Kolibear got me completely jealous with this change of guilds and consequent heroic kills in the same week.  His enjoyment of being in a team that doesn’t fluff about, made me see green – almost turned into an orc from the green…but then I thought of Jaina and the weird inter-species erotica and it subsided

Anyway, here’s to hoping I make a decision soon because it is frustrating to be in limbo when I am the one causing the limbo.

4 comments on “Didn’t raid last night :(

  1. It’s not a great time for raiding in general and recruitment in particular… expansion burnout is pretty much in full force. :\ Pug raids in trade seem to be advertising at similar frequency to before, but quality is not guaranteed. Good luck.

    • Yeah luck is a major factor with the pugs 🙂 I did DW once with a great pug and not since, but that doesn’t bother me 🙂

      However – I am yet to suffer raiding burnout….I love it to much I think …does that make me weird? Lol

        • Lol smarty pants! I have never suffered burnout though, I raided with two guilds back in wrath, one doing heroic and one just normals 🙂 Even before that though, and now, I could raid every night as long as shit is still getting killed. 🙂

Leave a comment